Stressless. It’s touchless.
SmartSurfACE – the smoother way.

SmartSurfACE is an innovative eye laser surgery method that works without touching the eye. It combines the benefits of touch-free TransPRK surface treatment with innovative SmartPulse technology. The result is clear vision, with none of the side effects possible with other methods. This touch-free laser vision correction is non-invasive, safe, gentle and stressless. It’s an easy way to enter the world of better vision.

BENEFITS

TOUCH-FREE

In SmartSurfACE there is no contact with the eye. Vision is precisely corrected through the top layer of the cornea – no blade, no flap, no suction of the eye, and no cutting into the cornea.

SAFE

Laser treatment is done at the surface of the cornea. No cut is made into the cornea, meaning no cut or flap complications. This non-invasive procedure offers the highest safety in terms of corneal stability, meaning higher long-term safety for the patient.

STRESSLESS

This eye laser surgery is performed in just one step with just one laser, the SCHWIND AMARIS excimer laser. This provides shorter treatment time.

THE SMARTSURFACE WOW EFFECT

SmartPulse technology gives an impressively smooth corneal surface. As a result, patients experience a wow effect in their vision right after the treatment. The healing process is faster and vision improves notably faster than with conventional surface treatments.

SmartPulse Technologie

What do patients say about Schwind SmartSurfACE?

Huge improvement in quality of life

Huge improvement in quality of life

For reasons of safety, SmartSurfACE was the only option, since the treatment doesn’t require a flap. The procedure was over before I knew it, and there was no pain. I felt the laser beam only as a light breath of wind on the eye. My new vision is a huge improvement in quality of life. My eyes are no longer dry and tired in the evenings. And I no longer have to plan what activities I’ll take contacts, care products or glasses to, whether for work, family time or sport.

My chosen method

My chosen method

I’m an optician, and so in my search for the best type of eye surgery I read through the Internet and asked colleagues for advice. I confess that I was nervous despite all the advice and information, but all my fears were groundless. The procedure took just a few minutes, and the result was amazing after just a few days. SmartSurfACE is my chosen method. It doesn’t need a cornea flap, so it’s extra safe.

I was impressed by the clinical outcomes

I was impressed by the clinical outcomes

I had my nearsightedness corrected with SmartSurfACE. While researching types of eye surgery I was particularly impressed by the clinical results, and my doctor’s advice clinched it. The procedure wasn’t painful at all, although I was pretty nervous. It was over in what seemed like just a few minutes. I really benefit from it in sports. Basketball is my favorite sport and I can enjoy it now without annoying corrective lenses.

SmartSurfACE treatment

Schwind-Smart-Surf-Intro-EN

Eye surgeons use the laws of physics in eye laser surgery. They correct the refractive power of the eye in such a way that light reaches the retina in proper focus without visual aids. Lasik has been the most common treatment up until now.

Now there is a non-invasive, soft, gentle surface eye laser surgery method.  In SmartSurfACE vision correction is done touch-free – bladeless, flapless, and without suction of the eye.

Vorraussetzungen

SmartSurfACE is suitable for all eye laser surgery candidates. It is especially ideal for active and athletic people who do contact sports, water sports or air sports. It is also suitable for professions where sharp vision is needed, such as pilots and policemen. SmartSurfACE can be used for hyperopia and myopia treatment as well as astigmatism treatment.

Schwind-Smart-Surf-Methode

The surface of the cornea is shaped using the latest laser technology. Softly and without touching, the SCHWIND AMARIS laser corrects vision precisely, through the top layer of the cornea (epithelium). A contact lens remains on the eye for three or four days until the epithelium has regenerated. The treatment is painless, and modelling the cornea itself takes less than a minute.

SmartSurfACE provides more biomechanical preservation and cornea stability, because unlike with conventional refractive surgery methods the treatment takes place directly on the cornea surface. It also has very little effect on tear film production. This makes SmartSurfACE ideal for patients with dry eyes or contact lens intolerance.

Schwind-SmartSurf-Ergebnis-EN

Three to four days after SmartSurf ACE treatment the epithelium is closed and vision already very good. After a short time vision is absolutely equal to that achieved with LASIK. However, with SmartSurfACE the healing process is much faster than with conventional PRK and LASEK treatment methods.

Is SmartSurfACE the right choice for me?

What eye surgeons say about SmartSurfACE

  • The AMARIS platform abilities have established this system at the forefront for therapeutic corneal laser treatments. The latest advance has been the introduction of a new spot overlap algorithm (SmartPulse) giving a smoother surface with faster healing capabilities. Patients and surgeons like SmartSurfACE – the most comfortable no touch ablation technique - because it is quick and easy to do. In routine refractive correction, SmartSurfACE technology challenges the dominance of interfacial modalities such as LASIK and SMILE.

    Bruce Allan, MD
    Bruce Allan, MD UK
  • SmartSurfACE  is a no touch, all-laser procedure that has helped my patients feel better during and see appreciably better in the first few weeks after, compared with conventional aspheric PRK. My patients have been able to resume office work and enjoy performing their daily activities much earlier with SmartSurfACE and with only a few days delay compared to LASIK. It has also been a true savior when LASIK fails, consistently providing the great and fast results the patients were expecting to get.

    Dr. Shady Awwad, MD
    Dr. Shady Awwad, MD Lebanon
  • I saw patients with pain and discomfort after the PRK procedure, so I changed to LASIK surgery. I had to do with many complications like incomplete flaps, button holes or dislocated flaps. With the combination of TransPRK and SmartPulse, I can offer my patients a real no-touch procedure with much less pain especially using Mytomicin C, a very smooth corneal surface and a fast recovery, especially  of visual acuity. SmartSurfACE, at least in my practice, can compete with LASIK. We are very happy with it.

    Dr. Marcelo Fonseca, MD
    Dr. Marcelo Fonseca, MD Brasil
  • With SmartSurfACE we have an excellent technique to treat hyperopia using surface ablation, particularly for optical zone sizes larger than 6.7mm (up to 7.5mm) and total ablation zones of up to 9.2 mm. The biggest advantage is the surface quality after the laser treatment (three times smoother than after conventional PRK) and the quick visual recovery even in hyperopic eyes. At the contact lens removal eyes are seeing in average 20/32 or better.

    Dr. Emilio Juarez, MD
    Dr. Emilio Juarez, MD Spain
  • The recovery is even faster than LASIK on the first day. After two days, patients can read phones, check computer monitors and do many other things. After 4-5 days, when the contact lenses come out, the patients can drive again their car without glasses and they easily achieve 20/40 or better. So the wow effect has come back to refractive surgery. The patients are happy, the surgeons are happy because there are no complications from LASIK or flaps or lenticule. It’s truly stressless surgery – a paradigm shift in refractive surgery. SmartSurf is the way to go.

    Dr. David Lin, MD
    Dr. David Lin, MD Canada
  • Meanwhile 90 % of laser eye treatments are performed in our clinic with SmartSurfACE. The biggest advantage is the smoother surface after the laser treatment and the quick visual recovery. In 80 % of cases patients see 20/25 or better binocularly on day 4 after removal of the contact lens.  Predictability and efficacy is extraordinary so that less than 1 % of eyes need a second treatment. Furthermore, our workflow has been optimised using SmartSurfACE. The whole procedure takes about 7 minutes for both eyes.

    Dr. Diego de Ortueta, MD
    Dr. Diego de Ortueta, MD Germany
  • The AMARIS laser includes SmartPulse technology, what basically means, that it is smooth over the corneal surface. This is especially important, when you are doing treatments with what is called transepithelial PRK. TransPRK originally is done in a two-step procedure by other lasers. SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse Technology) removes the epithelium and treats the corneal shape all in one step. This makes it very simple. There is no hyperopic shift, there is no inconsistency in the myopic correction. SmartSurf is also very, very good for treatment of difficult cases. Cases with scars, cases with irregular corneas, and SmartSurfACE guided by corneal wavefront treatment is the best for treating difficult cases.

    Dr. Jerry Tan, MD
    Dr. Jerry Tan, MD Singpore
  • Today, SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse) constitutes about 35% of our refractive practice compared to  years ago when less than 1% of cases where treated - thanks to the new ablation pattern called SmartPulse providing a very big improvement in the smoothness of the corneal surface. We achieved optimal optical outcomes and we were also able to add several new patient target groups to our practice: those with thinner corneas, those without keratoconus but with unusual topographies, patients scared of the microkeratome.

    Dr. José Miguel Varas, MD
    Dr. José Miguel Varas, MD Ecuador

SmartSurfACE video statements

Dr. Marcelo Fonseca

Marcelo Fonseca, Laserview, Curitiba – Brasil

„I saw patients with pain and discomfort after the PRK procedure, so I changed to LASIK surgery. I had to do with many complications like incomplete flaps, button holes or dislocated flaps. SmartSurfACE, at least in my practice, can compete with LASIK. We are very happy with it.“

Dr. David Lin

David Lin, MD, Pacific Eye Laser Centre, Vancouver – Canada*

„The patients are happy, the surgeons are happy because it’s less stress and no complications from LASIK or flaps or lenticule. It’s truly stressless surgery – a paradigm shift in refractive surgery. SmartSurfACE is the way to go.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. Diego de Ortueta

Diego de Ortueta, MD, Aurelios Eye Clinic Recklinghausen – Germany*

„At our clinic more than 90% of cases are currently performed with SmartSurf ACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse Technology). I’m happy because the results are very predictable and the safety is very high.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. Jerry Tan

Jerry Tan, MD, Jerry Tan Eye Surgery – Singapore*

„SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse Technology) removes the epithelium and treats the corneal shape all in one step. This makes it very simple. There is no hyperopic shift, there is no inconsistency in the myopic correction.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. José Miguel Varas

Dr. José Miguel Varas, Centro Oftálmico Varas Samaniego, Guayaquil – Ecuador

„Today, SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse) constitutes about 35% of our refractive practice compared to  years ago when less than 1% of cases where treated – thanks to the new ablation pattern called SmartPulse providing a very big improvement in the smoothness of the corneal surface. “

SCHWIND SmartSurfACE Methode

SmartSurfACE

The only touch-free eye laser surgery

SmartSurfACE is the non-invasive, gentle, safe, stressless alternative to FemtoLASIK and lenticular extraction.

The excimer laser ablates the tissue through the top corneal layer (epithelium) in one step, without touching. The epithelium regrows.

Femto LASIK

FemtoLASIK*

A corneal flap is prepared by a femtosecond laser and folded aside. The tissue is then ablated with an excimer laser. The flap is folded back, and adheres on its own.

Method Lenticular Extraction

Lenticular extraction*

The femtosecond laser creates a lenticule inside the cornea and prepares a peripheral incision. After the laser procedure, the lenticule is removed through the small incision.

Ablation techniques

Ablation techniques*

A comparison of ablation techniques. Unlike in other methods, with SmartSurfACE the treatment takes place directly on the corneal surface.

* schematic

Angenehm berührungslos.
SmartSurfACE – sanfer zum Auge.

SmartSurfACE  ist die innovative Augen­laser­behandlung, die ohne Berührung des Auges funktioniert. Sie kombiniert die Vorteile der berührungs­losen TransPRK Ober­flächen­­behandlung mit der innovativen SmartPulse Technologie. Ergebnis ist ein klares Sehen – ganz ohne die möglichen Neben­wirkungen anderer Methoden. Die berührungs­lose Augenlaser­korrektur ist nicht-invasiv, sicher, schonend und stressfrei. Starten Sie entspannt in ein neues Sehgefühl.

VORTEILE

BERÜHRUNGSLOS

Bei SmartSurfACE wird das Auge nicht berührt. Die Fehlsichtigkeit wird mit dem Excimer Laser durch die oberste Hornhautschicht hindurch abgetragen – ohne Klinge, ohne Flap, ohne Ansaugung des Auges, ohne Einschnitt in die Hornhaut.

SICHER

Die Augenlaserbehandlung erfolgt an der Oberfläche der Hornhaut. Es erfolgt kein Schnitt an der Hornhaut, das heißt, Schnitt- oder Flapkomplikationen entfallen. Weiterhin bietet die nicht-invasive Behandlung die höchste Sicherheit in punkto Stabilität der Hornhaut, das bedeutet mehr Sicherheit auf lange Sicht für den Patienten.

STRESSFREI

Die Augenlaserkorrektur wird mit nur einem Laser, dem SCHWIND AMARIS Excimer Laser, in einem einzigen Schritt durchgeführt. Dies sorgt für eine verkürzte Behandlungszeit.

WOW-EFFEKT

Die SmartPulse Technologie sorgt bei SmartSurfACE  für eine besonders glatte Hornhaut. Das Ergebnis: Patienten erleben direkt nach der Augenlaserbehandlung einen Wow-Effekt in punkto Seheindruck. Der Heilungsprozess ist kürzer und die Sehleistung steigert sich deutlich schneller als bei den traditionellen Oberflächenbehandlungen.

SmartPulse Technologie

Was sagen Patienten über Schwind SmartSurfACE?

Enormer Gewinn an Lebensqualität

Enormer Gewinn an Lebensqualität

Für mich kam aus Sicherheitsgründen nur SmartSurfACE in Frage, weil bei dieser Behandlung kein Flap erforderlich ist. Die Behandlung verging wie im Flug – und ohne Schmerzen. Den Laserstrahl spürte ich nur als leichten Windhauch auf dem Auge. Das neue Sehvermögen ist ein enormer Gewinn an Lebensqualität. Ich habe abends keine trockenen, müden Augen mehr. Auch muss ich mir keinen Plan mehr machen, zu welchen Unternehmungen ich Linsen, Pflegemittel oder Brille dabei habe - ob bei der Arbeit, mit der Familie oder beim Sport.

Die Methode meiner Wahl

Die Methode meiner Wahl

Ich bin Augenoptikerin und habe mich auf der Suche nach der besten Methode durch das Internet gelesen und von meinen Kollegen beraten lassen. Ich gebe es zu, trotz aller Beratung und Information – ich war aufgeregt! Doch die ganze Aufregung war gar nicht nötig. Die Behandlung hat nur wenige Minuten gedauert und das Ergebnis ist nach einigen Tagen umwerfend. SmartSurfACE ist die Methode meiner Wahl. Sie kommt ohne einen Hornhautflap aus und ist deshalb besonders sicher.

Klinische Ergebnisse haben überzeugt

Klinische Ergebnisse haben überzeugt

Ich habe meine Kurzsichtigkeit mit SmartSurfACE korrigieren lassen. Im Laufe meiner Recherchen haben mich insbesondere die klinischen Ergebnisse und die ärztliche Beratung überzeugt. Schmerzhaft war der Eingriff überhaupt nicht, auch wenn ich während der Behandlung ziemlich angespannt war. Gefühlt war es in wenigen Minuten geschafft. Vor allem beim Sport habe ich an Mehrwert gewonnen und genieße meinen Lieblingssport Basketball jetzt ohne meine lästige Sehhilfe.

SmartSurfACE Behandlung

Schwind-Smart-Surf-Intro-DEBei der Augenlaserbehandlung nutzen die Augenchirurgen die Gesetze der Physik. Die Gesamtbrechkraft des Auges wird so verändert, dass das Licht ohne Sehhilfe korrekt auf die Netzhaut trifft. Das gängigste Verfahren war hier bislang die LASIK. Jetzt gibt es ein nicht-invasives, sanftes und schonendes Oberflächenverfahren zur Augenlaserbehandlung:  SmartSurfACE  führt die Laserkorrektur berührungslos durch –  ohne Schnitt, ohne Flap und ohne Ansaugung des Auges.

VorraussetzungenSmartSurfACE kommt prinzipiell für alle Laserkandidaten in Frage. Das Verfahren ist darüber hinaus besonders geeignet für sportlich aktive Menschen, die Kontaktsportarten, Wassersport oder Flugsport betreiben. Dazu kommen Berufsgruppen, bei denen präzises Sehen entscheidend ist, beispielsweise Piloten oder Polizisten. Mit SmartSurfACE  lassen sich Kurzsichtigkeit, Weitsichtigkeit  und Hornhautverkrümmung korrigieren.

Schwind-Smart-Surf-MethodeMit modernster Lasertechnik wird die Oberfläche der Hornhaut modelliert. Sanft und berührungslos trägt der SCHWIND AMARIS Excimer Laser die Fehlsichtigkeit durch die oberste Hornhautschicht (Epithel) hindurch exakt ab. Eine Kontaktlinse bleibt drei bis vier Tage auf dem Auge, bis sich das Epithel wieder vollständig regeneriert hat. Die Behandlung ist nicht schmerzhaft und die Modellierung der Hornhaut selbst dauert weniger als eine Minute.

Die Stabilität der Hornhaut bleibt bei SmartSurfACE erhalten, weil  im Gegensatz zu anderen gängigen Methoden die Behandlung direkt an der Hornhautoberfläche erfolgt. Auch wird die Produktion des Tränenfilms kaum beeinflusst. Deshalb ist SmartSurfACE auch ideal für Patienten mit trockenen Augen oder Kontaktlinsenunverträglichkeit.

Schwind-SmartSurf-Ergebnis-DEDrei bis vier Tage nach der SmartSurf ACE Behandlung ist das Epithel geschlossen und das Sehvermögen bereits sehr gut. Nach kurzer Zeit ist das Sehergebnis absolut gleichwertig wie bei der LASIK. Im Vergleich zu den traditionellen Oberflächenbehandlungen PRK und LASEK verläuft der Heilungsprozess bei SmartSurfACE deutlich kürzer.

Ist SmartSurfACE passend für mich?

Was Augenchirurgen über SmartSurfACE sagen

  • Der AMARIS hat sich aufgrund seiner Fähigkeiten als Vorreiter bei therapeutischen kornealen Laserbehandlungen etabliert. Die neueste Entwicklung ist ein innovativer Algorithmus für die Pulsverteilung, der für eine glattere Oberfläche mit schnellerer Heilung sorgt. Patienten und Augenchirurgen mögen SmartSurfACE - die komfortabelste, berührungslose Abtragsmethode -  weil sie schnell und einfach durchzuführen ist. Bei refraktiven Routinebehandlungen ist SmartSurfACE ein ernsthafter Konkurrent zu intrastromalen Methoden wie LASIK und SMILE.

    Dr. Bruce Allan
    Dr. Bruce Allan Großbritannien
  • SmartSurfACE funktioniert berührungslos und wird ausschließlich mit dem Laser durchgeführt. Im Vergleich zur PRK  fühlen sich meine Patienten während der Behandlung wohler und sehen in den ersten Wochen postoperativ deutlich besser. Sie können ihre täglichen Aufgaben früher wieder aufnehmen – im Vergleich mit der LASIK nur wenige Tage später. SmartSurfACE hat sich für mich als Retter erwiesen, wenn eine LASIK nicht möglich ist - mit  den gleichen exzellenten und schnellen Resultaten, auf die Patienten Wert legen.

    Dr. Shady Awwad
    Dr. Shady Awwad Libanon
  • Nachdem ich bei meinen Patienten Schmerzen und Unannehmlichkeiten nach der PRK beobachtet hatte, wechselte ich zu LASIK. Hier hatte ich mit zahlreichen Komplikationen wie unvollendete Flapschnitte, “Button holes” oder dezentrierte Flaps  zu tun. Mit der Kombination aus TransPRK und SmartPulse kann ich meinen Patienten eine tatsächlich berührungslose Behandlung anbieten, die unter Nutzung von Mytomicin C deutlich weniger Schmerzen verursacht, für eine sehr glatte Hornhautoberfläche wie auch für eine sehr schnelle Erholung - insbesondere für die Regeneration des Visus -  sorgt. In meiner Praxis kann SmartSurf mit LASIK konkurrieren. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit dem Verfahren.

    Dr. Marcelo Fonseca
    Dr. Marcelo Fonseca Brasilien
  • Mit SmartSurfACE gibt es eine exzellente Methode, mit einer Oberflächenbehandlung Hyperopie zu behandeln. Dies gilt insbesondere für optische Zonen von 6,7 mm und mehr – mit einer Gesamt abtragszone von bis zu 9,2 mm. Der größte Vorteil zeigt sich in der Oberflächenqualität nach der Behandlung (dreimal glatter als nach einer konventionellen PRK) und der schnellen Visuserholung selbst bei hyperopen Augen. Bei der Entfernung der Kontaktlinse sehen meine Patienten im Schnitt 20/32.

    Dr. Emilio Juarez
    Dr. Emilio Juarez Spanien
  • Der Visus erholt sich am ersten Tag schneller als bei LASIK. Nach zwei Tagen können die Patienten ihre SmartPhones bedienen, nach vier Tagen, wenn die Kontaktlinse entfernt wurde, können sie wieder Auto fahren und erreichen einen Visus von 20/40 oder besser. Patienten wie auch Ärzte sind zufrieden, weil keine Komplikationen aufgrund eines Flaps oder Lentikels auftreten. Es ist eine wirklich stressfreie Behandlung – ein Paradigmenwechsel in der refraktiven Chirurgie: SmartSurf zeigt, wo es langgeht.

    Dr. David Lin
    Dr. David Lin Kanada
  • Mittlerweile werden in unserer Klinik mehr als 90 % unserer Augenlaserbehandlungen mit SmartSurfACE durchgeführt. Das Verfahren besticht durch die besonders glatte Oberfläche postoperativ und die schnelle Visuserholung. 80 % der Patienten haben bereits an Tag 4 nach der Behandlung ein unkorrigiertes Binokularsehen von 20/25 oder besser.  Die Vorhersagbarkeit und Wirksamkeit des Verfahren ist so hoch, dass weniger als 1 % der Patienten eine Nachbehandlung benötigen. Auch unser Workflow hat sich mit SmartSurfACE so verbessert, dass die gesamte Prozedur nur 7 Minuten für beide Augen dauert.

    Dr. Diego de Ortueta
    Dr. Diego de Ortueta Deutschland
  • Der AMARIS Laser arbeitet mit SmartPulse Technologie, die für eine sehr glatte Hornhautoberfläche sorgt. Dies ist besonders beim TransPRK Verfahren wichtig. Andere Laser führen TransPRK in zwei Schritten durch. SmartSurfACE, die Kombination aus TransPRK und SmartPulse, entfernt das Epithelium und formt die Hornhaut in einem Schritt. Das macht es sehr einfach: Es gibt keine hyperope Verschiebung und somit ein emmetropes Sehergebnis. Auch lässt sich SmartSurf bei der Behandlung schwieriger Fälle einsetzen: z.B. bei Hornhautnarben oder irregulären Hornhäuten. Hier ist SmartSurf als corneale Wellenfrontbehandlung die am besten geeignete Methode.

    Dr. Jerry Tan
    Dr. Jerry Tan Singapur
  • SmartSurfACE macht zwischenzeitlich etwa 35% unserer refraktiven Behandlungen aus – dank der SmartPulse Technologie, die für eine sehr glatte Hornhautoberfläche sorgt. Wir haben mit dem Verfahren sehr gute Ergebnisse bei unseren Patienten erzielt und zudem neue Zielgruppen für unsere Klinik erschlossen: Patienten mit dünneren Hornhäuten, Patienten ohne Keratokonus – aber mit irregulären Topographien sowie Patienten, die Furcht vor einem Mikrokeratom haben und eine Behandlung ohne Klinge wünschen.

    Dr. José Miguel Varas
    Dr. José Miguel Varas Ecuador

SmartSurfACE Videostatements

Dr. Marcelo Fonseca

Marcelo Fonseca, Laserview, Curitiba – Brasil

„I saw patients with pain and discomfort after the PRK procedure, so I changed to LASIK surgery. I had to do with many complications like incomplete flaps, button holes or dislocated flaps. SmartSurfACE, at least in my practice, can compete with LASIK. We are very happy with it.“

Dr. David Lin

David Lin, MD, Pacific Eye Laser Centre, Vancouver – Canada*

„The patients are happy, the surgeons are happy because it’s less stress and no complications from LASIK or flaps or lenticule. It’s truly stressless surgery – a paradigm shift in refractive surgery. SmartSurfACE is the way to go.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. Diego de Ortueta

Diego de Ortueta, MD, Aurelios Eye Clinic Recklinghausen – Germany*

„At our clinic more than 90% of cases are currently performed with SmartSurf ACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse Technology). I’m happy because the results are very predictable and the safety is very high.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. Jerry Tan

Jerry Tan, MD, Jerry Tan Eye Surgery – Singapore*

„SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse Technology) removes the epithelium and treats the corneal shape all in one step. This makes it very simple. There is no hyperopic shift, there is no inconsistency in the myopic correction.“

*recorded by MingWang Medicals, China

Dr. José Miguel Varas

Dr. José Miguel Varas, Centro Oftálmico Varas Samaniego, Guayaquil – Ecuador

„Today, SmartSurfACE (TransPRK and SmartPulse) constitutes about 35% of our refractive practice compared to  years ago when less than 1% of cases where treated – thanks to the new ablation pattern called SmartPulse providing a very big improvement in the smoothness of the corneal surface. “

SCHWIND SmartSurfACE Methode

SmartSurfACE

Die einzige Augenlaserbehandlung ohne Berührung

SmartSurfACE ist die nicht-invasive, sanfte, sichere und stressfreie Antwort auf FemtoLASIK und Lentikelextraktion.

Der Excimer Laser* trägt berührungslos und in einem Schritt das Gewebe durch die oberste Hornhautschicht (Epithel) hindurch ab. Die oberste Hornhautschicht wächst wieder zu.

Femto LASIK

FemtoLASIK*

Eine Hornhautlamelle (Flap) wird mit dem Femtosekundenlaser präpariert und zur Seite geklappt. Das Gewebe wird mit dem Excimer Laser abgetragen. Der Flap wird zurückgeklappt und haftet von selbst an.

Lentikulare Extraktion

Lentikelextraktion*

Der Femtosekundenlaser formt ein Lentikel im Inneren der Hornhaut und präpariert einen peripheren Einschnitt. Nach dem Lasern wird der Lentikel durch den kleinen Einschnitt entfernt.

Ablationstechniken LASIK Lentikel SmartSurfACE

Ablationstechniken*

Die Ablationstechniken im Vergleich. Anders als bei anderen Verfahren erfolgt bei SmartSurfACE die Behandlung direkt an der Hornhautoberfläche.

* schematisch